Lecture Series

Former COMPRES Distinguished Lecturers
2008-2009 Wendy Mao (Stanford), David Walker (Columbia)
2009-2010 Jackie Li (Michigan), Harry Green (UCR)
2010-2011 Wendy Panero (Ohio State), Jim van Orman (CWR)
2011-2012 Abby Kavner (UCLA), Andrew Campbell (Chicago)
2012-2013 James Tyburczy (ASU), Elizabeth Cottrell (SI)
2013-2014 Jennifer Jackson (Caltech), Mark Frank (NIU)
2014-2015 Lowell Miyagi (Utah), Przemyslaw Dera (Hawaii)
2015-2016 Heather Watson (RPI), Kanani Lee (Yale)
2017-2018 Suki Dorfman (Michigan State), Quentin Williams (UCSC)

Distinguished Lecturer Series 2018-2019

Bin Chen

Bin Chen

University of Hawaii

Anne Pommier

Anne Pommier

University of California, San Diego – Scripps Institution of Oceanography in the Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics


Error message

Recoverable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to xmlsitemap_node_create_link() must be an instance of stdClass, boolean given, called in /nfs/user/c/compres/Sites/compres.us/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap_node/xmlsitemap_node.module on line 28 and defined in xmlsitemap_node_create_link() (line 194 of /nfs/user/c/compres/Sites/compres.us/sites/all/modules/xmlsitemap/xmlsitemap_node/xmlsitemap_node.module).


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.